The Jury

Judy Davey
VP of media policy and marketing capabilities, ACA

Davey is responsible for leading government and media-related issues for the Association of Canadian Advertisers, as well as contributing to growing membership consulting services. She has experience on both the agency and client sides of the business, as an EVP at ZenithOptimedia and more than 25 years at Molson Coors.

Dave Gourde
partner and VP of media, Bleublancrouge

Gourde joined Bleublancrouge in 2012 as a media director. His 15 years in the business include stints at DentsuBos, Palm+Havas and Marketel.

Robin Hassan
country lead, digital engagement and media, Unilever

Hassan has worked for almost two decades on digital marketing reinvention. Before joining Unilever, she worked at WPP, Publicis, Canwest, Alliance Atlantis and Yahoo.

Kevin Johnson
CEO, Mediacom

Johnson was appointed CEO in 2015 after joining the agency as chief client officer the year before. He has two decades of marketing experience across multiple categories, and previously was Havas Media Canada's SVP managing director.

Jonathan Levitt
CMO, Reitmans

Before joining Reitmans, Levitt's 25 years in the business have seen him in roles with brands including Walmart, Target, Williams-Sonoma, MasterCard, Dell, The New York Times, Ford and Google. He is a recognized authority in the spheres of digital marketing, analytics and customer experience.

Kristine Lyrette
president, ZenithOptimedia Canada

An experienced media executive with 20 years in the industry, Lyrette has driven business results in a variety of categories including telecom, technology, entertainment and automotive. Before joining ZenithOptimedia, she worked at a number of agencies including OMD and Deutsch.

Natasha Millar
senior marketing director, Kellogg

Millar has been building global brands for more than 20 years for Unilever, Kraft, Reckitt Benckiser and now Kellogg Canada. She led the new Special K #ownit campaign, which has been adopted in many countries around the world.

Susan O'Brien
SVP of marketing and corporate affairs, Canadian Tire

O'Brien is responsible for all marketing and branding strategies for Canadian Tire's retail division, as well as sponsorships, communications, government relations and events. She joined the company in 2008 and has taken on progressively senior roles.

Steve Rhind
director of marketing, Nissan

Rhind joined Nissan in 2012 as CMM before moving into his current role the following year. He's worked at other car brands and on the agency side as a group director at Grip. He is a car enthusiast and enjoys skiing, playing tennis and spending time at the cottage with his wife and three children.

Angela Scardillo
VP marketing and communications, Best Buy

Scardillo is responsible for a wide range of departments at Best Buy including brand, retail, media, production, creative services, digital marketing and communications. She was with DDB Canada for 16 years, serving as managing director for DDB Kid Think as well as VP and director of client services.

Jed Schneiderman
president and co-founder, Tapped Mobile

As head of the mobile marketing agency, Schneiderman works with brands on location-based and cross-platform targeting, in-app marketing and retention, augmented reality, mobile coupons and more. He's held roles at Microsoft, Bell Media and Procter and Gamble, where he led marketing, media and technology activities for some of Canada's largest brands.

Penny Stevens
president, Media Experts

Stevens has more than three decades of agency experience developing solutions for major advertisers across the health and beauty, retail, automotive, pharmaceutical, travel and leisure and packaged goods categories. She leads Media Experts' teams nationally in developing media systems solutions for customers.

Ryan Van Dongen
director of global media strategy and planning, Scotiabank

Van Dongen has extensive experience in media, having moved into client-side marketing after more than 10 years on the agency side with UM and Cossette Media, working on large clients such as Bell and Johnson & Johnson. He is a member of the Association of National Advertisers' media leadership committee.